A hidden Contest allows designers to see only their own entries and not the entries of other designers. This implies that there is no possibility of designers copying or stealing design concepts from others during the contest. They will still be able to see the star rating that appears in the bottom right-hand corner of each design.
If the designers fear that others will copy their ideas, they would prefer to participate hidden contests.
You can activate this feature through two ways:
1. While launching any design contest, you can add the Hidden contest feature under the "Promote Contest" section.
2. Once your contest has been launched, you can click on the "Upgrade" button below your contest name. A popup will open, through that you can choose the hidden contest upgrade and make the payment to activate this feature.
Once a contest is made hidden, it will remain hidden throughout. Only when the contest gets awarded and handover is complete, all entries will become visible to all designers. The hidden feature can not be removed once it’s activated.